F.A.C.T.S 2011

This saturday I went to the F.A.C.T.S 2011 convention in Ghent, Belgium.

This is the second time that I’ve attended the convention, and I still don’t regret ever going there. For those who don’t know F.A.C.T.S, it’s one of the biggest conventions in the benelux in regards to Sci-Fi, Anime and Manga. It covers all topics from cosplay as your favourite game character to assets from Star Wars and Star Trek such as people running around with R2D2 robots or trekkies meeting up.

I personally go to the convention because I’m into Anime and Star Wars. This year I joined the cosplay again as Sandshrew the pokémon. Partially due lack of time to come up with a new costume, partially because I still enjoy the older pokémon merchandise. The convention itself started at 09.00 for the early bird access, but I went at 10.00 together with my friend.

At the entrance of the convention, there’s the usual assets from Star Wars and the Nazgul from Lord of the Rings. I tried to take a picture from the center guy, but due the crowd and hurry it became a bit blurry, still it’s a decent shot and reveals most of the details on the outfit of the guy:

The leader of the Nazgul

Ofcourse there’s various other people that are dressed at the convention. Below are the pictures I took from the outfits I thought looked pretty cool. Again, I apologise if some of these pictures are a bit blurry, but due the crowd that usually surrounded us, they had to be taken fast:

Ofcourse a cosplay convention wouldn’t be complete without some actual role-playing going on. Since I was dressed up as a pokémon, it was only a matter of time untill I’d run into a “professor Oak” or another pokémon/pokémon trainer that would bring up some weird scenes. I don’t have pictures of all of it, but the picture below is about the “encounter with the professor”. Which immediatly drew alot of attention from the people standing around us:

All the other pictures not displayed in the blog can be found in the media gallery of the site or on my facebook profile. If anyone wants to receive the original picture or have it taken down from the site, feel free to leave a note or contact me.

Facebook album

And I hope to see YOU on F.A.C.T.S 2012 !

One thought on “F.A.C.T.S 2011

Leave a Reply

